Retired Ramapo Teachers' Chapter

Retirees...A Bridge From the Past to the Present

updated 5/30/12
updated 4/2014
Coming Events
updated 6/2013
Community Relations PAC
updated 2/23/12
Change of Address
updated 3/1/12


Recent Updates...

To read the "unofficial minutes" of the RRTC-RTA Executive Board of June 2013 - click here


To read the "unofficial minutes" of the May 7, 2013 RRTC/RTA Business Meeting/Luncheon - click here
Click here to view photos of the Holiday Party.

The Historical Society of Rockland County to honor Gardner Watts as Living here to continue reading...

------------------------------------------------------NYSUT RC 4 Blog created by Richard Steinfeldt

Retiree Council 4 in the western tip of NY, which includes the counties of Chautauqua, Cattaraugus and Allegany, would like to share the blog they have been building.

The blog was created for the following purpose: "Public employees in general--and teachers in particular--are currently under attack. It is the purpose of this blog to give teachers some hard ammunition with which to fight back against the "everybody knows" arguments wielded by those who don't bother to actually get the facts. Also included are items of interest to retired teachers. Click here to continue reading...


Click here to read the NYSUT Leader Briefing for February.


NYSUT retirees celebrating  20 years. Strength is numbers count!!
Click here to log in/register and read the article..


First COLA for Social Security Since 2009

If you have not yet heard the news, Social Security recipients will get a raise in January - their first increase in benefits since 2009. It's expected to be about 3.5 percent.

-For more info you can check out the AP story, surf the web and/or check out the CBS video by visiting the link below:;contentBody

The Unofficial Minutes of the RRTC/RTA Business Meeting/Luncheon/ Da Nina’s, Suffern/ Wed. Oct. 5, 2011.Norm welcomed the newest retirees to the luncheon and click here to continue reading...


Meet Dr. Douglas Adams, the new RCSD Superintendent --click here..


For those retirees who would like another copy of the Creditable Coverage Letter for Persons with Medicare, click on these links for page 1 and page 2. Make a hard copy of each page for your records: when you open each page, MS Word should open; then on the top of the menu click on file and select Print.


View some of the photos taken at the luncheon held on Oct. 6th, at Ravi's in here


Community Relations - We are happy to report our organization continues to be actively involved in the community.   Below is a brief overview of our activities throughout the year.      - click here to continue...


Our own Bulletin Board... click here


Moving, snow bird, changing your address or email? Please let us know. Click here.



NYSUT Member Benefits


Contact Webmaster